Welcome!

I guess that’s the title of the first blog post for many blogs.  And an appropriate one it is.

I’ve been meaning to do this for quite some time but have recently been spurred to take the leap by my son Jim who started his blog last week.  It is excellent and can be found at nerdventures.blogspot.com.

I guess I should start by explaining the title of this blog.  I work in the world of early-stage technology companies.  The earliest of early stage where it is often an idea and little more.  And I love it.  For me, the energy, passion and “change-the-world” mentality of entrepreneurs and startup companies is, well, addicting.  I have been in this world for more than 25 years and had my share of ups and downs.  I’ve learned a great deal and now enjoy sharing as much as I can.

And what is it that I do?  I help start companies.  My background is in finance and operations so that is the emphasis.  But in startups, you wear a lot of hats and learn much about all the disciplines so my involvement tends to be pretty broad.

I think that’s enough for now.  Readers will learn more about what I do from the observations I share here than any long description so we’ll see where this leads.

Welcome!

Leave a Reply

